It’s official – I AM WEARING SHORTS TODAY. Get outside, folks!

Ladies and gentlemen, welcome to spring. I may be jumping the gun by a few weeks, but it’s hitting 70 today – so the shorts are on. This is the first time since October that my twiggy legs have felt the freedom of bare sunshine.

If you’re inside right now, you need to peel yourself away from the interwebs, put on some shorts, and get yourself outside! My housemate and I are headin’ out after class to soak up some sunshine – we’re on a mission to regain our pre-winter skin hues.

Also, let’s try to ignore how ridiculous I look in that photo. I just needed to capture the moment, people. Come join me out at the Rez for some warm sandy playtime. Climbing later is always in the cards.

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: Stories & Odes

Author:Katie Boué

Katie Boué is the voice of TheMorningFresh.com - a travel lifestyle blog focusing on climbing, Airbnb life, and the outdoors.

3 Comments on “It’s official – I AM WEARING SHORTS TODAY. Get outside, folks!”

  1. ashley
    February 16, 2011 at 11:37 am #

    I wanna go to the Rez! When is this trip talking play?

    P.S. STARSSSSKKKYYYYY!!! haha

    • February 17, 2011 at 10:11 pm #

      Many more beach/pool days to come, my lady!

  2. Carden
    February 17, 2011 at 1:12 pm #

    Skinnie Minnie!!!
    LOVE THE WEATHER!!

Leave a Reply

