Archive | January 24, 2011

Greetings from Diablo Canyon, New Mexico

I haven’t traveled to New Mexico since the summer my family moved back to Miami, FL from San Jose, CA – but lucky for you, a fellow climber from Tallahassee Rock Gym recently took a beautiful trip to the Diablo Canyon area of New Mexico and snapped plenty of photos to share.


During my last visit to New Mexico, I knew nothing of climbing. I spent my travels visiting UFO museums and stealing rocks from construction sites with my family. If only I had known!

The images that Adam captured during his road trip throughout the central region of New Mexico illustrate the beautiful landscapes and outrageous rock formations that litter canyons and desert terrain. The climbing in this area offers basalt rock, primarily trad and sport routes.


Read More…