Quote of the Day – Adventure Today, Write Tomorrow!

The boys trekking off towards adventure at Horseshoe Canyon Ranch in Arkansas, July 2010. Little did we know, swarms of harvestmen and overgrown boulder fields awaited us. (Photo by: Katie Boue)

Make today an adventure, so that tomorrow, you can write about it.”
– Josh W.

This morning I awoke to a glorious day, which was complimented by extremely kind words left by my good friend Josh during the evening. His genuine remarks jump-started what I expect to be a glorious day, and as we chatted about adventure and writing, Josh came up with this great quote.

I think our generation takes for granted the endless opportunities we are presented, and how blessed we are to be gifted the wonders of travel. We study abroad, road trip with friends and experience things that our parents could only dream of. It is our duty to embrace our blessings, and we must set forth to adventure at every chance we get! For me, the duties extend even further – it is my obligation to write about my adventures, to share the inspiration and stories with my readers.

Next up on my adventure list? Tomorrow, I’ll be driving down to Gainesville with Niko and another couple for a day of climbing at the local rock gym near the University of Florida. To top off a great day of crushing plastic, we’ll be stuffing our faces with a feast at Buddha Belly – my all-time favorite Gainesville eatery. After that, it’s off to Miami for the holidays!

chelsey marie green
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Categories: Quotes, Travel & Adventure

Author:Katie Boué

Katie Boué is the voice of TheMorningFresh.com - a travel lifestyle blog focusing on climbing, Airbnb life, and the outdoors.

One Comment on “Quote of the Day – Adventure Today, Write Tomorrow!”

  1. The Mom
    December 15, 2010 at 10:54 pm #

    Every time I read one of your posts, I’m filled with the urge to venture to places yet unseen.

Leave a Reply

