Image of the Day: Climbin’ in the Clouds

It is quite an infrequent treat, but every once in a while I come across stunning images that showcase climbing in unique ways. Today’s image of the day is one of two climber-oriented graphics that I came across yesterday while taking a little break from my deadline to refresh my brain. This photo should be accompanied by some prolific quote about reaching for the sky, endless possibilities, the heights we can reach through climbing, etc. but I’m honestly too drained – and still working on a deadline.

Insert your own inspirational quote. Things clouding my mind: this article I need to finish ‘spinning,’ the Christmas decorations I need to make for tonight’s climber-style pot luck, the not-so-great forecast that’s dampening every single crag in the south east next week, and Niko’s frigid hands on my leg while he naps before his final. Honestly, it’s not a bad set of things to have on the brain, if you ask me.

It’s Friday everyone, celebrate accordingly!

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: Inspiring Images, Rock Climbing

Author:Katie Boué

Katie Boué is the voice of TheMorningFresh.com - a travel lifestyle blog focusing on climbing, Airbnb life, and the outdoors.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

