Little Rock City – Where I’m at Now.

As you read this, I’ll be out in the boulder fields of Little Rock City in Tennessee. While I can’t promise any live updates from the mountaintop, here are some sweet shots from my last trip to LRC to give you a little glimpse at what I’m experiencing, and what you can expect when I return with lots of stories and stellar photos – compliments of Marisa’s beautiful Nikon d60!

Little Rock City is the first place I ever visited to climb outdoors. I am looking forward to revisiting all the boulder problems I watched people send in awe while I was still inexperienced; now I’m returning to conquer those problems myself. On the check list for routes I must complete: Super Mario, Sternum, Ribcage, The Main Event and possibly Dragon Lady. They’re all V4+ problems, but after a year of training for this moment, I think I’m ready.

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: Photography, Rock Climbing, Travel & Adventure

Author:Katie Boué

Katie Boué is the voice of TheMorningFresh.com - a travel lifestyle blog focusing on climbing, Airbnb life, and the outdoors.

5 Comments on “Little Rock City – Where I’m at Now.”

  1. taylor
    November 11, 2010 at 12:35 pm #

    YOU GO GIRL!!! YOU CAN DO IT!!! <3

  2. Cealey
    November 11, 2010 at 12:58 pm #

    I hope you guys have a wonderful time :)

    • November 14, 2010 at 9:01 pm #

      We wish you could have come with us!

  3. December 6, 2010 at 3:13 pm #

    I couldn’t agree with you more, anyway l love your site layout. Is nice and clean.

Leave a Reply

