Monday Motivation!

It’s going to be a very long, and very short week. Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday morning I shall be a slave to my writing and school work. Come Wednesday afternoon around 1:00 – it’s off to the mountains! A huge crew of climbers will be spending five days up in the Tennessee mountains, climbing at Little Rock City. Folks, I’m talking HUGE. Not only will Mr. Steve Strickland, ranked #7 in the nation, and the illustrious Kendal Jackson be there, but killer climbers from Orlando, Tampa, Tallahassee and Atlanta shall all be converging on a single crag for a weekend of insanity.

Until then, here’s some motivation to keep us going until playtime arrives:

“Monday Motivation: I smile because I woke up this morning. I keep smiling with the hope that people know they can feed off my energy if they are running low on their own.” – Marianne Curtis

Tags: , ,

Categories: Quotes

Author:Katie Boué

Katie Boué is the voice of TheMorningFresh.com - a travel lifestyle blog focusing on climbing, Airbnb life, and the outdoors.

2 Comments on “Monday Motivation!”

  1. November 8, 2010 at 5:00 pm #

    Amazing post for Monday pass me your possitive energy!!

    • November 8, 2010 at 6:43 pm #

      I miss living with you, you were always spreading heaps of good energy to everyone!

Leave a Reply

