Hittin’ the Road and Livin’ the Life – Roadtrip Nation visits FSU today!

One of my loyal readers shared an event with me that I felt compelled to spread to everyone else. Roadtrip Nation is a national organization that calls for people to embrace the road trip lifestyle, and join their movement towards realizing your passions while hitting the open road.

Folks, if you’re going to be on Florida State University campus today, you better check out the Roadtrip Nation RV that will be parked on the Union Green all day. If you’re not in Tallahassee, check out the tour dates to see when they’ll be visiting a campus near you!

I can’t wait to visit their truck today. What better way to kill time between classes than by chatting with like-minded individuals? I foresee an excellent dialogue about different forms/purposes behind road trips, the connective threads that all trips share and the various experiences we’ve all collected while out traversing American roads.

They recently uploaded a manifesto onto their homepage – and naturally I had to snatch it to share with my readers:

Can’t read the manifesto? Click the link for a full-sized image and in-depth description of RoadTrip Nation’s mission.

They also air a documentary on television, under the namesake ‘Roadtrip Nation.’ Local listings indicate that it won’t be airing any time soon in Tallahassee, but you can watch episodes for free online.

I am crossing my fingers that I can somehow finagle my way towards getting involved with this fantastic organization. They are currently accepting applications for their Summer 2011 roadtrip tours, and I’m thinking that could be an amazing way to spend my first months of freedom after graduation. I’ll bet they haven’t had any climbers yet! Anyone up to join me?

On a similar note, only two days until I hit the road towards Tennessee for the next big climbing trip! Don’t worry, you’ll still be getting your Morning Fresh fix, I’ve figured out how to keep the updates flowin’ even when I’m off playing in the mountains.

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: Current Events, Travel & Adventure

Author:Katie Boué

Katie Boué is the voice of TheMorningFresh.com - a travel lifestyle blog focusing on climbing, Airbnb life, and the outdoors.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

