Horse Pens Part II: My AE-1 Photography

I’ve kept you waiting long enough, here are the best photos from the FSU Climbing Club’s trip to Horse Pens 40. I’ll be heading out on another climbing adventure on Wednesday, so I’ll come back with loads more pictures and stories to share! The shot I took of my pal Jeff climbing at HP40 turned out much better than I expected, which was a definite confidence booster in terms of photographing future climbing trips with the AE-1. Enjoy:

In other news, I am once again impatiently awaiting the arrival of my coveted climbing shoes! According to my FedEx online tracker, the package is on the delivery truck – so now I’ll just have to stalk my front windows until my Katanas arrive!

Also, if you’re in Tallahassee, come by First Fridays tonight in Railroad Square! The Tally Rock Gym will be open extra late until midnight tonight, and I’ll be there giving $5.00 belays to anyone who wants to try climbing. Even if you’re not into climbing, all of the warehouse galleries will be open, Star Seas Cafe will be celebrating its last weekend, and all the good folks in Tallahassee will be out having a great evening.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Categories: Photography, Rock Climbing, Travel & Adventure

Author:Katie Boué

Katie Boué is the voice of TheMorningFresh.com - a travel lifestyle blog focusing on climbing, Airbnb life, and the outdoors.

3 Comments on “Horse Pens Part II: My AE-1 Photography”

  1. Dad
    November 5, 2010 at 1:18 pm #

    You’ve breathed new life into that 30 year-old camera. I’m so glad I didn’t foolishly eBay it.

    • November 5, 2010 at 2:41 pm #

      I’m also very glad you didn’t eBay it – and glad you decided to trust me with your camera!

      • Dad
        November 6, 2010 at 9:23 pm #

        It’s your camera now. It’s good to get the feel of the “old fashioned” way to learn the basics of lighting and shutter speed. It’ll help when you get the digital SLR.

Leave a Reply

