Tune in to WFTL today to hear me on the Joyce Kaufman show!

Oh, the power of viral media! Today, I’ll be getting interviewed by the notorious Joyce Kaufman at 2:30 on her WFTL AM 850 radio show, but let me digress to how this all began. First, my father is a huge supporter of my writing. He enjoyed my article about Amendment 4 so much that he felt driven to forward it to a couple hundred of his co-workers. This sparked a chain of people who also forward my piece to all of their contacts, which eventually led to my article ending up in the inbox of former State Senator, Debbie Sanderson. She felt so strongly about my writing that she also forwarded the post to all of her contacts, including popular radio host Joyce Kaufman. Thus, I scored an interview with Kaufman on today’s broadcast of her show.

If you’re living in South Florida, tune in to station 850 AM to hear Joyce Kaufman’s show, which airs from 12:00 – 3:00. We will be discussing Amendment 4 at around 2:30. If you aren’t able to catch the radio show, tune in online at the WTFL website. While you’re on the site, I highly suggest checking out Kaufman’s speech at a Tea Party Rally on July 3, 2010. Talk about intimidating; this woman is fierce.

Niko and I are going to have to postpone our departure for Chattanooga for a few hours so I can conduct this interview, but it’s entirely worth it. An opportunity like this is huge for The Morning Fresh; who would have guessed that my humble blog would ever accomplish a feat like this? At the conclusion of her broadcast yesterday, Kaufman gave me a little shout-out, calling my article “compelling and well-written” – on live radio! She gets upwards of 20,000 weekly listeners, so this could be a phenomenal opportunity to draw in some new readers. Thank you to all my loyal readers, especially Alex Kaplan, Danny Zamarripa, and of course George Boué – without your support I never could have made it this far.

Hopefully, I’ll have a recording of the interview available to post on The Morning Fresh for everyone to enjoy. This is going to go one of two ways: she’s either going to be supportive of my ideas about the failed intentions of Amendment 4, or I’m going to get my opinion mercilessly shredded as she beats my ego into a pulp. Either way, entertainment for all!

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: Current Events

Author:Katie Boué

Katie Boué is the voice of TheMorningFresh.com - a travel lifestyle blog focusing on climbing, Airbnb life, and the outdoors.

6 Comments on “Tune in to WFTL today to hear me on the Joyce Kaufman show!”

  1. Dad
    October 15, 2010 at 10:37 am #

    Hey, it’s your natural writing talent and your willingness to express your views that got you here. (However, the latter has contributed to my grey hair.) Please note the station is 850WFTL (you have the ltrs mixed). I’ll record it on a WAV file. If you make it on air, GOOD LUCK!

    • October 15, 2010 at 12:24 pm #

      Sorry about all the gray hairs, but hey, gray is a beautiful color on you! :)

  2. October 15, 2010 at 7:48 pm #

    Miss Boue’ —

    I had the pleasure of hearing you on Joyce’s program today, and I wanted to reach out to a fellow Seminole (class of ’91) and thank you for your efforts. I’m one of the organizers of the South Florida 9.12 Project, and we’re working actively on many conservative issues, including Amendment 4. You’ve made a very compelling case, and it was good to hear someone your age taking an interest in the future. Joyce is what we call “an old friend from home” down here — she actually rode to D.C. with our group a few weeks ago for Glenn Beck’s 8/28 rally — and hardly a tea party event goes by where she doesn’t turn up. Like you said, she’s fierce. I wanted to invite you to check out our web-site, at http://www.southflorida912.org , and see a few of the other issues we’re working on. If you like what you see, maybe you’ll consider becoming a member, or making a few blog posts of your own. Best of Luck, either way. Keep it up.

    –e

    • October 18, 2010 at 10:42 am #

      Thank you for reaching out, and Go Seminoles! I’ll be sure to check out the site, I appreciate you taking the time to provide me with this information.

  3. AK
    October 17, 2010 at 12:11 pm #

    Best radio interview ever!!

    AK

Leave a Reply

