Video of the Day – Important Message

Human rights is one issue that I feel very strongly about – particularly gay rights. I have always respected everyone’s varying opinions on homosexuality, but I think that as Americans we all need to band together to ensure that kids have a safe place to grow up. Ellen’s message needs to echo throughout every corner of our nation.

Put aside your personal take on homosexuality, and respect the perspectives of others. No child or teenager should ever feel compelled to take his/her life over a biological inclination they have no choice over. I’ll get off my soap box now, but I felt it was my duty to spread this message.

Tags: , ,

Categories: Current Events, Videos

Author:Katie Boué

Katie Boué is the voice of TheMorningFresh.com - a travel lifestyle blog focusing on climbing, Airbnb life, and the outdoors.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

