The Tribe Has Spoken – We Love You, October.

My mood could not be any better today. The sun is shining, the breeze is cool, birds are chirping like today is a fairytale. Across social media sites, everyone is expressing their love for this beautiful start to October. Here is a sampling of what people are all about on this gorgeous Friday –

“Laying on my bed, barefoot, Windows wide open, the first fall breeze filling up my apartment, and a grin on my face from ear to ear. Today is a great day.” – Josh W.

“Today’s too beautiful to waste, I will study when the sun sets. But for now? I’m going to enjoy the weather!” – Michael C.

“I love you October!” – Chelsea W.

“Today’s a prime day for sitting on my porch watching the smoke get carried away by the breeze. Some old school ska jams on and my October is starting off righteous.” – Alex Q.

“First day of October…that means 30 days until Halloween and 31 days until Christmas music dominates KC radio.” – Michelle H.

I love knowing that everyone is in equally high spirits. Not a single complaint to be found today. My Friday is going to be spent between Railroad Square and Florida State University campus; couldn’t ask for a better start to my favorite month. Come down to the Tallahassee Rock Gym during First Fridays, I’ll be giving $5.00 belays all night!

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: Quotes

Author:Katie Boué

Katie Boué is the voice of TheMorningFresh.com - a travel lifestyle blog focusing on climbing, Airbnb life, and the outdoors.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

