Why you should listen to Lea Kram.

For the past five years, my talented friend Lea Kram has been dazzling my ears with her original songs and sweet, sweet ukulele strumming. I must have a dozen CDs scattered throughout my house with her first recordings. Her soft little voice is the perfect compliment to her summery ukulele. Lea started off with a timid voice, and would always become shy when someone requested to hear her play. Now she is bold and her voice reflects her confidence. I highly encourage everyone to check out her YouTube channel, where you can find a selection of her songs – some original Lea Kram pieces, as well as a few of my favorite covers.

I have included two of my favorite videos from her channel. The first is a Kram original, entitled “Close to Me.” The ukulele in this one makes my heart swell, and the lyrics are ridiculously charming. The second piece is my all-time favorite song she’s ever sent me. In this video, Lea and her friend Tuqui acoustically remix T-Pain’s “Buy you a Drank.” Enjoy!

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: Links & StumbleUpon, Videos

Author:Katie Boué

Katie Boué is the voice of TheMorningFresh.com - a travel lifestyle blog focusing on climbing, Airbnb life, and the outdoors.

8 Comments on “Why you should listen to Lea Kram.”

  1. Lea Kram
    September 13, 2010 at 1:10 pm #

    This is just wonderful!!! Thank you so much boobear for writing this :] you made my heart completely melt…<3 thanks for always supporting and loving all of my songs, even if they were/are so horrible, they don't even get a spot on my computer anymore…you might be the only one holding onto some of the old lea kram originals! i love you so so so much and I really really appreciate all that you said! <3 thanks!

    • September 13, 2010 at 1:12 pm #

      The world deserves to hear this music! It always puts me in such a great mood. I honestly think that if everyone woke up and listened to just one Lea Kram song, world peace would inevitably follow. I love you Lea Kram!

      • Lea Kram
        September 13, 2010 at 1:24 pm #

        haha thats what im saying! great PR campaign. :]

    • Donna Gettler
      September 13, 2010 at 2:35 pm #

      lea pea you deserve it, your awesome and we all love and support you <3 dont ever stop, one day you will make it big…like i said…autographs, pictures, and a personalized CD :)

  2. Mike C.
    September 13, 2010 at 9:01 pm #

    The original you posted on here is wonderful. Great lyrics. Loved the part about keeping her ears warm. I would love to hear more originals. What’s the YouTube profile btw? I’m on my phone now soooo I might have missed it.
    Oh and I hope all is well in the world of boue.

    • September 13, 2010 at 10:44 pm #

      Yup the link is within the article, it probably just didn’t show up on your phone sir!

  3. Eric Serrano
    December 15, 2010 at 7:38 am #

    I had a chance to hear Lea play live for the first time last night at a local Open Mic at the Titanic Brewery across from UM. She was AWESOME!!!
    She was confident and did an amazing job. I also invited a new clothing company down to meet her and she blew them away.

    I see big things for Ms. Kram and the world will soon be blessed with her amazing voice, lyrics and smile.

    Keep you eyes and ears out people…LEA KRAM will be a new talent that will not be forgotten!

    • December 15, 2010 at 9:44 am #

      Eric, I am not surprised in the least! Lea Kram is one of the most stunning talents I have ever had the blessing to call my friend. I am glad that you had the chance to experience her beautiful voice and phenomenal music. Did she play strictly guitar, or did she whip our her famous ukulele as well?

      Kudos, Eric, and thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

