Jackin’ my Fresh ♪ ♫

Piano strokes and drum taps are softly crashing together in my ears as I listen to the boys in the midst of their jam session at McGoo’s house. I sometimes avoid ‘jam seshes’ because it’s never as fun when you don’t have any bonafide musical talent to bring to the table. Today, I decided to bring my laptop along and continue with my overflow of writing.

While the boys were taking a small break in between their songs, I showed McGoo my newly registered website at themorningfresh.com. We spoke about how my original name was simply Morning Fresh, but the domain at morningfresh.com was already registered by “a family owned and operated producer of premium-quality fresh eggs” somewhere in Colorado.

“I prefer ‘the’ morning fresh though, it just sounds better,” McGoo said.

“Yeah, I agree. Morning fresh just sounds like coffee or something. Where did you come up with that anyways?” Niko asked.

“I don’t know,” I replied.

I started thinking about where my idea for ‘Morning Fresh’ all started, and it dawned on me that I need to give absolute credit to the lovely Cookies Cabrera for sharing a really groovy video with me that kicked off the notions in my brain that would eventually evolve into the goods you’re reading today. The piece is a music video for Black Noise, featuring Lex One. The tracked is titled “Jackin’ my Fresh.” How that morphed into ‘Morning Fresh’ – I do not know.

Something about the dancing boombox and little animated buddies gets me every time. This video instantly uplifts my mood every time I watch it. My heart swells for the little guy at the end; what a doll. Anyways, enjoy!

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: Stories & Odes, Videos

Author:Katie Boué

Katie Boué is the voice of TheMorningFresh.com - a travel lifestyle blog focusing on climbing, Airbnb life, and the outdoors.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

