Mental Note: BUY THIS.

I was enjoying my favorite breakfast, beef empanadas from Ruben’s Cuban, while my dad and I chatted about life and handled our business on our respective laptops, when he shared this fantastic gem with me: Dr. Bronner’s Magic Soaps.

Back in the 70s and 80s, Dr. Bronner’s soaps were a must-have on my dad’s camping trips. Biodegradable, and refreshingly peppermint-scented, they are the perfect companion for long trips with no available showers, unless you count the streams and rivers.


Will most certainly be purchasing this for my road trip in July. I have been slightly disturbed by the prospect of not having a proper shower for two weeks, but now I’m actually kind of looking forward to bathing in a bubbling brook with my peppermint hemp-oil soap!

Tags: , , ,

Categories: Links & StumbleUpon

Author:Katie Boué

Katie Boué is the voice of TheMorningFresh.com - a travel lifestyle blog focusing on climbing, Airbnb life, and the outdoors.

One Comment on “Mental Note: BUY THIS.”

  1. July 3, 2010 at 7:37 pm #

    I’m OBSESSED with the stuff (in liquid form). Don’t go on a camping trip without it…oh, and with the liquid kind you can also wash your hair, brush your teef, do laundry, etc. :)

Leave a Reply

